White Mountains

White Mountain Region New Hampshire

Welcome to New Hampshire’s White Mountains Region. This spectacular area north of the Lakes Region is the home to Mount Washington, the highest mountain in the northeast, and 48 other mountains that reach over 4,000 feet high. Please share your White Mountain comments. To ask us about the NH White Mountains or to promote your business, contact us.

White Mountains NH

inns | hotels | resorts | rentals | attractions | dining | real estate

The White Mountain Regions includes The White Mountain National Forest, Mount Washington Valley, dozens of lodging venues, campsites, and mountain grand hotels and resorts. Explore our selection of top-rated, recommended White Mountain Inns, White Mountain Resorts, White Mountain Hotels, and Vacation Rental Homes.

Carroll County White Mountains NH

Carroll County NH (Eastern)

Population: 47,818

County Seat: Ossipee

Largest Town: Conway

Towns – Albany, Bartlett, Brookfield, Chatham, Conway, Eaton, Effingham, Freedom, Hart’s Location, Jackson, Madison, Moultonborough, Ossipee, Sandwich, Tamworth, Tuftonboro, Wakefield, Wolfeboro

White Mountain VillagesFerncroft, Glen, Intervale, Lower Bartlett, Center Conway, Kearsarge, North Conway, Redstone, Silver Lake, Suissevale, Center Ossipee, West Ossipee, Center Sandwich, North Sandwich, Chocorua, South Tamworth, Wonalancet, Melvin Village, Mirror Lake, East Wakefield, Sanbornville, Union, Wolfeboro Falls

White Mountain TownshipsHale’s Location

Coos County White Mountains NH

Coos County NH (Northern)

Population: 33,055

County Seat: Lancaster

City – Berlin

Towns – Carroll, Clarksville, Colebrook, Columbia, Dalton, Dummer, Errol, Gorham, Jefferson, Lancaster, Milan, Northumberland, Pittsburg, Randolph, Shelburne, Stark, Stewartstown, Stratford, Whitefield

VillagesBretton Woods, Twin Mountain, Cascade, Groveton, West Stewartstown, North Stratford

TownshipsCambridge, Dixville, Millsfield

Grafton County White Mountains NH

Grafton County NH (Western & Central)

Population: 89,118

County Seat: Haverhill

City – Lebanon

Towns – Alexandria, Ashland, Bath, Benton, Bethlehem, Bridgewater, Bristol, Campton, Canaan, Dorchester, Easton, Enfield, Franconia, Grafton, Groton, Hanover, Haverhill, Hebron, Holderness, Landaff, Lincoln, Lisbon, Littleton, Livermore, Lyman, Lyme, Monroe, Orange, Orford, Piermont, Plymouth, Rumney, Sugar Hill, Thornton, Warren, Waterville Valley, Wentworth, Woodstock

VillagesEnfield Center, Montcalm, Etna, North Haverhill, Pike, Woodsville, East Hebron, West Lebanon, Lyme Center, Stinson Lake, Glencliff, North Woodstock

TownshipLivermore, Mountain Lakes

White Mountains NH

inns | hotels | resorts | rentals | attractions | dining | real estate

The White Mountain National Forest is a land of many uses.

The White Mountain National Forest is a land of many uses.

NH Lodging Guide | Weddings
Products | NH Town Guides

New England Living

Free World Mall

Country Weddings | New England Recipes
NH Inns | Boston Red Sox Gifts | Travel Destinations